Home » Our networks » Provider network » Hospitality accredited providers » Levels of accreditation

Levels of accreditation

Does your organisation meet the gold standard?

There are two levels of People 1st accreditation that can be achieved:


Colleges and providers that achieve the best in their class and demonstrate a progressive and sustainable commitment to matching learners’ skills with employers’ needs. Gold standard colleges and providers take an above average and proactive approach to the professional development of their staff and have effective and collaborative working partnerships with industry.


Colleges and providers that demonstrate they are following a planned course of action to match learners’ skills with employers’ needs; taking steps to expand the continuous professional development of their staff and build effective working partnerships with industry.

Colleges and providers that excel in the delivery of specific skills can also apply for Centre of Excellence status, increasing employers’ confidence that their needs will be met in specialist areas through clear development pathways and direct links to industry. Colleges and providers must be silver or gold accredited to apply for Centre of Excellence status.

Want to find out how you match up?

Get in touch now to find out how to get assessed or take a look at the providers we've already accredited.


Benefits of accreditation

What’s in it for you? Learn about the huge range of benefits hospitality accreditation brings.

Find out more

How to get accredited

See what the accreditation process involves and how to get started.

Find out more